Things to do and see Mull
Mull and area - things to do and see

A wonderful week. Great day out with Richard Atkinson, taken 100 shots of otters and eagles. Hope to come back in Spring. Thank you Elaine. David and Susan, Worcestershire

rule

THINGS TO DO - Places to visit

Lip na Cloiche -Garden and Nursery www.lipnacloiche.co.uk

Duart Castle - ancestral seat of the MacLeans. www.duartcastle.com

Iona Abbey - place of Christian pilgrimage. www.iona.org.uk

An Tobar - nearby arts centre presenting music concerts, art exhibitions, café & shop, craft workshops and other events. www.antobar.co.uk

Mull Theatre - offering a programme of repertory, children's theatre and new writing. www.mulltheatre.com

Mull Museum - The history of the Isle of Mull is captured in the Mull Museum www.mullmuseum.org.uk

The Old Byre Heritage Centre (Dervaig) www.old-byre.co.uk

Tobermory Distillery - whisky-making, with visitor centre. http://tobermorydistillery.com/

Isle Of Mull Cheese - Sgriob Ruadh Farm Dairy. www.isleofmullcheese.co.uk
Mull Pottery www.mullpottery.com
Isle of Mull Rally - Every October, Mull becomes a hive of activity before and during the famous Isle of Mull Car Rally www.mullrally.com

Weekly bike hire delivered to - and collected from Argyll House, includes map, local cycling routes, places of interest, things to see and do. £50 per week per bike click here to email Accommodation Mull for more details.

For more details please contact the local Tourist Information Centre www.visitscotland.co.uk Tel:01680 812377
Visit Undiscovered Scotland for a current 'What's On'

THINGS TO DO - Wildlife

Turus Mara wildlife and birdwatching trips Seabird and Wildlife Cruisetours to Staffa (Fingals Cave), Treshnish Isles (Puffins, Guillemots, Razorbills, Kittiwakes , Fulmars, Shags, Skuars…) and Iona (the historic cradle of Christianity) www.turusmara.com
Wildlife Safaris
www.wildlifemull.co.uk
Sea Life Surveys - whale and dolphin watching trips from Tobermory. www.sealifesurveys.com
Island Encounter - go on safari for white-tailed sea eagles, golden eagles and otters. www.mullwildlife.co.uk
Sea Eagle Adventure boat trip - www.mullcharters.com
A wildlife and bird watching tour of North Mull www.discovermull.co.uk

pictures of Mull

During your stay at Argyll House, Salen, Isle of Mull there are a wealth of thing to do:

THINGS TO DO - Food & Drink

There are variety of places to go and eat from Scottish restaurants, speciality restaurants and traditional pubs. Also you will enjoy the pleasant atmosphere of a number of art & craft galleries offering a relaxing space for a cup of coffee ...

Cafe Fish Awarded “the best fish restaurant 2012” by the Good Food Guide www.thecafefish.com

The Bellachroy www.thebellachroy.co.uk/food_drink/

The Mishnish Hotel Situated on the sea front of Tobermory's busy yachting and fishing harbour www.mishnish.co.uk

Highland cottage David and Jo Currie's award-winning small hotel and fine-dining restaurant sitting above the island "capital" of Tobermory. www.highlandcottage.co.uk

Mediterranea Restaurant www.mull-cuisine.co.uk

Tobermory Chocolate www.tobchoc.co.uk

Killoran Hotel A small family run establishment, Killoran House is in the picturesque village of Dervaig and offers fine dining in the conservatory with glorious panoramic views www.killoranmull.co.uk

Glengorm castle With café and arts & crafts shop - situated on the Northern tip of the Isle of Mull near Tobermory, Glengorm Castle overlooks the Atlantic and has views over 60 miles to the Outer Hebrides and Islands of Uist and Rhum www.glengormcastle.co.uk

white tailed sea eagle



Elaine Worton • Argyll House • Salen • Aros • Isle Of Mull • Scotland • PA72 6JG

accommodation / ben more | accommodation / byre | accommodation / burnside | accommodation / pennyghael |
| home | location | mull and area | pricing | book your holiday | contact |